#KwaraSouth2019: Gov. @AbdulfataAhmed, Senator @RafiuIbrahim Pick PDP Senatorial Nomination Forms in Kwara

Kwara State Governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed saturday obtained the nomination form to contest senatorial election in Kwara South on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the 2019 general election.

The lawmaker, currently representing the senatorial district, Senator Rafiu Adebayo Ibrahim also picked nomination form earlier to seek reelection into the upper chamber of the National Assembly.

The duo spoke the party secretariat in Ilorin yesterday shortly after obtaining their nomination forms to contest senatorial race in Kwara South, promising to provide purposeful representation for the people of the senatorial district.

Ahmed explained his decision to obtain the nomination form, noting that he picked the form after accepting the calls from his people to contest senatorial election.

He said: “In response to calls by my people and in keeping with my strong desire to upscale the excellent work we have done in all three zones of the state, through effective, purposeful representation, I have picked up the PDP nomination form for Kwara South senatorial district.”

Senator Rafiu Ibrahim, however, claimed that he decided to seek re-election to enable him consolidate on his achievements in the past three and half years at the Senate for the people of the senatorial.

Senator Rafiu Ibrahim said his intention was “to continue with the good work he has been able to do for the people of the senatorial district. This cut across the provision of jobs opportunities, qualitative education, health care programme, water, infrastructures, schorlarship, youth and women empowerment, road construction, among others.”

Senator Rafiu noted that he wanted to continue his purposeful and qualitative representation needed in order to add more values to the socioeconomic economic growth of the zone.

Senator Rafiu, therefore, assured that the people of the senatorial district would enjoy more dividends of democracy if elected in the next year general election.

%d bloggers like this: