#OkeeroDecides: @BukolaSaraki Floors PDP Again In a Re-run Election

INEC had just declared the result of the bye election into Kwara House of Assembly. The re-run election which followed the sudden death of one of the loyalists of Senate President Abubakar Bukola Saraki, Hon. M. M. Afolayan who was the member representing Oke-Ero constituency at Kwara State House of Assembly few months ago.

The election was therefore contested between Madam Olubunmi Afolayan Victoria, the wife of the deceased who emerged the candidate of APC under the leadership of Sen. Saraki from the primary election between her and ten other candidates and presented by Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed early this week and Mr. Olusola Aare Adeoti of PDP respectively.

Declaring the result, Dr. Rasheed Gbenga Jimoh, the Returning Officer of INEC in Oke-Ero local government of Kwara state read out as follows:

Ward. APC. PDP
Ilofa. 935. 142
Egosi Imode- 772 139
Odo Owa 1. -592 114
Odo owa 2. 504. 132
Idofin odo. 554. 95
Ayedun. 449. 81
Ekan. 429. 142
Ilale. 417. 96
Idofin 1. 390. 119
Idofin 2. 294 181

TOTAL. 5,344 — 1,248

With the result above from a state constituency under Kwara South Senatorial District where the 2015 Kwara PDP Gubernatorial Candidate, Sen. S. S. Ajibola and Nigeria Information Minister, Alhaji Lai Muhammed hailed, Madam Victoria, who is a staunch Sarakite was indeed Victoria landslide and her emergence depicts that the embattled Senate President is widely loved by Kwarans far beyond any other politicians in the state.